Skip to content

Florida VS. USC…..Forever

December 6, 2008

Posted by the Big Guy.

I have recently come to the conclusion that until the BCS is discarded like last nights stripper, USC and Florida should play each other for the national championship every season. I mean could you get a better game? No matter how bad or stupid the season is, at least you’ll get to see Carrol vs. Meyer at seasons end.

My system makes just as much sense as the BCS. I mean the #1 team is playing #4 right now and they are 10 point underdogs! Come on! Ball State was top 15? Rudy Carpenter could carve up Ball State, and then Wally would cry. It’s a joke. The BCS I mean, not Wally’s tears, that would actually happen.

Although I must acknowledge that part of this plan is contingent upon what may be a small problem….Tim Tebow has unlimited eligibility and is allowed to earn a check. Oh, and Matt Leinart has to return to USC. Imagine Leinart and Tebow, every season. AMAZING!

Oh I can already hear people crying….What about the Tigers or O-H…..I-O. BORING! Only Ohio State could make Wells seem boring. The Buckeyes could run a Tim Tebow offense with Reggie Bush at RB and they could still find away to be boring. Plus State fans suck. The only thing I can say about them is at least they aren’t Miami fans.

So to get back on topic….How about we give it a 4 year run and then give up on it. Kind of like some NFL team is going to do with Tim Tebow. Zing.

Does anyone have a better idea?

No comments yet

Leave a comment